What's my blood type?

Your blood type determines who you can donate blood to and receive blood from. There are eight main blood types organized from a combination of two systems: ABO blood types (A, B, O, AB) and Rh type (positive or negative).

These eight blood types are: O-positive, O-negative, A-positive, A-negative, B-positive, B-negative, AB-positive, and AB-negative